Hibernian.org Ancient Order of Hibernians
General Thomas Francis Meagher Division ~ Helena, Montana
Helena Home Page State Officers State Events Thomas Francis Meagher National Site Links

The Bishop Brunett Award

The Alexandar J. Brunett Medal for Social Justice is a yearly award presented by the division.

The award is presented in the name of the past Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Seattle, past Bishop of Helena and a former member of our division.

The AJB Award recognizes an individual who has dedicated his or her life in one way or another to the service of others. The individual who is recognized is a "giver" of the community and the award demonstrates each year that Christian charity is forever aligned with the value of social justice.

Past AJB Recipients

  • 2017, Lenore Manning, Anaconda, MT
  • 2016, Sister Mary Jo McDonald, Butte, MT
  • 2015, No Award Nominations
  • 2014, Father William Greytak, Boulder, MT
  • 2013, Sharon Lang, Helena, MT
  • 2012, Mike O'Connor, Helena, MtT/li>
  • 2011, Jim Heffernan , Helena, MT
  • 2010, Gert Downey, Butte, MT
  • 2009, Tom Huddleston, Helena, MT
  • 2008, Bob Moes, Helena, MT
  • 2007, Donna Daems, Bozeman, MT
  • 2006, Larry Thomas, Anaconda, MT
  • 2005, Fr. Tom O'Donnell, East Helena, MT
  • 2004, Hank Burgess, Helena, MT
  • 2003, No Award Nominations
  • 2002, Babe Aspholm, Anaconda, MT
  • 2001, Helen Christensen,Helena, MT
  • 2000, Sister Gail Mary Vaughn, Anaconda MT
  • 1999, Jeff Mitchell, Helena, MT
  • 1998, Jon Agner, Missoula, MT

..............Print a copy of the AJB Nomination Form...............

Home | Meagher Memorial | Thomas Francis Meagher | Upcoming Events
Statewide | Billings | Butte | Great Falls | Kalispell
About Us | Memorials | Past Presidents | Bishop Brunett Award
Shillelagh Sentinel Newsletter

Thomas Francis Meagher Division of AOH
P.O. Box 1916
Helena, Montana 59624

Montana Divisions
Anaconda Helena Kalispell
Great Falls Billings Butte
Missoula Hibernians
Graphics © Marty Lord so if you steal them go to confession!